Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section!

All our Governors can be contacted through school.

Our governing body:


Mrs C Miller
Mrs H Coote



Mr J Gosling         Foundation Governor

Mrs S Martin         Parent Governor

Mrs S Aston          Head Teacher

Mr A Minor            Co-opted

Mrs C Steeple      Co-opted

Mrs J Salmons    Staff Governor


Clerk: Mrs S Reaney


Governor meeting minutes are available on request from the school office as they are a public document once they've been accepted by the Governing Body.


Brampton Cortonwood's Governing Body does not run defined committees.


During the reconstitution of the governing body, the board elected to run six whole governing body meetings per year to ensure timely and accurate delivery of all information to board members.

Title First name Surname Appointing Body Date of Appointment Date Term of Office Ends Chair or Governor
Mrs Helen Coote Governing Body 25.06.14 24.06.18 Vice Chair
Mrs Julie Salmons Staff 04.07.16 03.07.20 Governor
Mrs  Clare Miller Governing Body 01.05.13 30.04.17 Chair
Mrs Christine Steeple Governing Body 21.05.14 20.05.18 Governor
Mr Jamie Gosling Parents 25.06.14 24.06.18 Governor
Mrs Susan Martin Governing Body 25.06.14 24.06.18 Governor
Mr Adam Minor Governing Body 01.09.13 31.08.17 Governor
Mrs Val Jones Co-opted 01.09.13 Resigned Governor
Mr Steven Thackery Co-opted 18.03.15 Resigned Governor
Mrs Dawn Marrow Co-opted 25.06.14 Resigned Governor
Mrs Diane Stoner LA 28.10.12 27.10.16 Term Ended Chair
Mrs Adele Ryalls Staff 04.07.12 03.07.16 Term Ended Governor
Mrs Sarah Aston Head Teacher     Ex officio


Name Declaration Of Interest
Mrs H Coote None
Mrs J Salmons Employed by the school / Relative works in school
Mrs C Miller None
Mrs C Steeple Employed by the school
Mr J Gosling None
Mrs S Martin None
Mr A Minor Employed by the school 
Mrs S Aston Employed by the school